Politicians and Election, Vote in Freedom, Actively Participate in Democracy, Vote for Change, Online referendum
left right close

Islamic Iran Participation Front

> Iran > Parties > Islamic Iran Participation Front
Islamic Iran Participation Front is ready for your opinion, support and vote. Vote online NOW!
photo  Mosharekat

Mosharekat - for

جبهه مشارکت ایران اسلامی | The Islamic Iran Participation Front (Jebheye Mosharekate Iran-e Eslaami) is a reformist political party in Iran.
 NO! Mosharekat

Mosharekat - against

Click, if you do not support the IIPF. Say why.

Online election results for "Mosharekat" in graph.

> Islamic Iran Participation Front >


[+] ADD



جبههٔ مشارکت ایران اسلامی یکی از اولین احزابی است که پس از انتخابات ریاست جمهوری ایران (۱۳۷۶) تأسیس شد.


دبیر کل سابق این جبهه محمدرضا خاتمی، نایب رئیس مجلس ششم و برادر رئیس جمهور سابق سید محمد خاتمی بود که از تابستان ۱۳۸۵ جای خود را به محسن میردامادی داد. از دیگر مقامات مشهور این حزب می‌توان سعید حجاریان و عبدالله رمضانزاده و مصطفی تاجزاده و محسن امین زاده را نام برد.


دبیرکل:     محسن میردامادی

بنیانگذار:     محمدرضا خاتمی

نامزد انتخاباتی اخیر:     میرحسین موسوی

شعار:     عدالت آزادی معنویت

بنیانگذاری:     ۱۳۷۷

روزنامه:     روزنامه مشارکت







The Islamic Iran Participation Front (Jebheye Mosharekate Iran-e Eslaami, جبهه مشارکت ایران اسلامی in Persian) is a reformist political party in Iran. It is sometimes described as the dominant member within the 2nd of Khordad Front.


It was led by former Secretary-General of the party, Mohammad Reza Khatami (the brother of Mohammad Khatami, the fifth President of Iran) before the election of Mohsen Mirdamadi as new Secretary-General in 9th congress. Founded in late 1998, the main motto of the IIPF is "Iran for all Iranians" (ایران برای همه ایرانیان in Persian). While still backing Islam, the state religion of Iran, the party is among the evangelizers of democracy in Iran.


In 2004, Mohammad Reza Khatami, along with other prominent members such as Elaheh Koulaei, Mohsen Mirdamadi, and Ali Shakouri-Rad were barred from standing in the parliament elections by the Council of Guardians.


In spring of 2005, this party supported Mostafa Moin in the presidential election. The decision center of the party is the Central Council, which has thirty members. For the current list of the members, see list of the members of Islamic Iran Participation Front's Central Council.


In June 2009 Mohsen Mirdamadi and Saeed Hajjarian were arrested during the aftermath of the 2009 presidential elections and subsequent protests.


L. ader: Mohsen Mirdamadi

Deputy Leader: Abdollah Ramezanzadeh

Founded: August 23, 1998

Ideology: Iranian reformism



12th November 08

updated: 2013-04-07

ElectionsMeter is not responsible for the content of the text. Please refer always to the author. Every text published on ElectionsMeter should include original name of the author and reference to the original source. Users are obliged to follow notice of copyright infringement. Please read carefully policy of the site.

If the text contains an error, incorrect information, you want to fix it, or even you would like to mange fully the content of the profile, please contact us. contact us..

iipf, IIPF, electionsmeter iran, azar mansouri and more...
load menu