Politicians and Election, Vote in Freedom, Actively Participate in Democracy, Vote for Change, Online referendum

Survey of polls

Name of a poll Party Pop. Voices   
Michaëlle Jean
Michaëlle Jean 54%  3528

Canadian journalist and stateswoman. | Une animatrice de télévision et journaliste canadienne. Elle a été la gouverneur général du Canada.

Stephen Harper
Stephen Harper , Prime ministerConservative Party of Canada28%  1819

The current Prime Minister of Canada and leader of the Conservative Party. | L'actuel Premier ministre du Canada et chef du Parti conservateur.

Dorian Baxter
Dorian Baxter Progressive Canadian Party20%  868

A minister in Newmarket, Ontario, Canada who uses the music of Elvis Presley in his services, using the name The Reverend Elvis Priestly.

Sinclair Stevens
Sinclair Stevens Progressive Canadian Party18%  683

The leader of the Progressive Canadian Party (PC Party) since 2007.

Jason Kenney
Jason Kenney Conservative Party of Canada15%  630

The Minister for Citizenship, Immigration and Multiculturalism since 2008 and a member of the Canadian Parliament for Calgary Southeast since 1997.

Jack Layton
Jack Layton New Democratic Party57%  312

Former leader of the New Democratic Party (NDP) (from 2003 to 2011). Died on August 22, 2011.

Miguel Figueroa
Miguel Figueroa Communist Party of Canada49%  290

The leader of the Communist Party of Canada since 1992.

Anna Di Carlo
Anna Di Carlo Communist Party of Canada (ML)46%  273

Leader and spokesperson of the Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada since 2008. | Dirigeante nationale du Parti marxiste-léniniste du Canada depuis 2008.

Michael Ignatieff
Michael Ignatieff Liberal Party of Canada51%  270

Canadian author, academic and former politician.

Jim Hnatiuk
Jim Hnatiuk Christian Heritage Party52%  258

The leader of the Christian Heritage Party of Canada (CHP) since 2008 and a deacon at Emmanuel Baptist Church.

Sandra L. Smith
Sandra L. Smith Communist Party of Canada (ML)45%  230

First Secretary of the CPC(M-L) and President of this party. | première secrétaire du Comité central du PCC-ML et présidente du parti.

Elizabeth Evans May
Elizabeth Evans May Green Party of Canada55%  200

The leader of the Green Party of Canada since 2006 and a member of the Canadian Parliament for Saanich—Gulf Islands since 2011.

Blair T. Longley
Blair T. Longley Marijuana Party of Canada54%  193

The leader of the Marijuana Party.

Peggy Nash
Peggy Nash New Democratic Party50%  173

The New Democratic Party (NDP) MP for the Parkdale—High Park electoral district (riding) in Toronto since 2011.

Alison Redford
Alison Redford PC Alberta23%  146

The 14th Premier of Alberta and the current leader of the PC Alberta since 2011.

Andrew Skinner
Andrew Skinner Progressive Canadian Party37%  111

Progressive Canadian Party candidate Andrew Skinner would consider himself a blue collar worker and a Red Tory.

Gilles Duceppe
Gilles Duceppe Bloc québécois41%  109

Canadian politician, and proponent of the Québec sovereignty movement.

Leona Aglukkaq
Leona Aglukkaq Conservative Party of Canada20%  80

The Minister of Health since 2008 and the first Inuk in Canadian history to be appointed to the Cabinet of Canada.

Rob Nicholson
Rob Nicholson Conservative Party of Canada22%  78

The Minister of Justice since 2007 and Attorney General of Canada.

Rona Ambrose
Rona Ambrose Conservative Party of Canada42%  76

Minister of Public Works and Government Services, Minister of State for the Status of Women and Minister of Western Economic Diversification.

Peter Penashue
Peter Penashue Conservative Party of Canada26%  72

The Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs and the President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada since 2011.

Paul Martin, Jr.
Paul Martin, Jr. Liberal Party of Canada35%  69

Was the 21st Prime Minister of Canada and leader of the Liberal Party of Canada from 2003 to 2006.

Alfred Apps
Alfred Apps Liberal Party of Canada47%  67

Canadian lawyer, businessman and prominent activist in both the Liberal Party of Canada and the Ontario Liberal Party.

Stéphane Dion
Stéphane Dion Liberal Party of Canada27%  63

A member of the Canadian Parliament for Saint-Laurent—Cartierville since 1996.

Bob Rae
Bob Rae Liberal Party of Canada48%  60

The interim leader of the Liberal Party of Canada. | Le député libéral de la circonscription de Toronto-Centre à la Chambre des communes du Canada.

Jean Charest
Jean Charest 35%  58

Was the 29th Premier of Quebec, from 2003 to 2012.

Dominic LeBlanc
Dominic LeBlanc Liberal Party of Canada48%  58

The Member of Parliament for the riding of Beauséjour and sits in the Canadian House of Commons as the Liberal Party's Foreign Affairs Critic.

Denis Lebel
Denis Lebel Conservative Party of Canada26%  58

Le ministre dans le cabinet du Stephen Harper depuis 2008. | The Minister of the Economic Development Agency of Canada for the Regions of Quebec.

Ronald O. Gray
Ronald O. Gray Christian Heritage Party25%  57

Former leader of the Christian Heritage Party of Canada (CHP) (from 1995 to 2008).

Doug Finley
Doug Finley Conservative Party of Canada32%  57

The Senator for Ontario-South Coast since 2009.

Maria Minna
Maria Minna Liberal Party of Canada34%  56

Was a member of the Canadian Parliament for Beaches—East York from 1993 to 2011.

David Lloyd Johnston
David Lloyd Johnston 39%  56

The current Governor General of Canada, the 28th since Canadian Confederation. | Le gouverneur général du Canada depuis le 1er octobre 2010.

Vic Toews
Vic Toews Conservative Party of Canada25%  53

The Minister of Public Safety since 2010 and a member of the Canadian Parliament for Provencher since 2000.

Jim Flaherty
Jim Flaherty Conservative Party of Canada25%  52

The 37th Minister of Finance and a member of the Canadian Parliament for Whitby-Oshawa since 2006.

Diane Finley
Diane Finley Conservative Party of Canada24%  51

The Minister of Human Resources and Skills Development and the Minister Responsible for Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation (CMHC).

Gerry Ritz
Gerry Ritz Conservative Party of Canada29%  49

The Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food and a member of the Canadian Parliament for Battlefords—Lloydminster since 1997.

Peter MacKay
Peter MacKay Conservative Party of Canada22%  46

The Minister of National Defence since 2007 and a member of the Canadian Parliament for Central Nova since 2004.

Raj Sherman
Raj Sherman Alberta Liberal Party47%  43

The Leader of the Alberta Liberal Party since 2011 and a member of the Legislative Assembly of Alberta since 2008.

John Baird
John Baird Conservative Party of Canada23%  43

The Minister of Foreign Affairs since 2011 and a member of the Canadian Parliament for Ottawa West—Nepean since 2006.

Adrian Dix
Adrian Dix 46%  41

The MLA for Vancouver-Kingsway in British Columbia since 2005 and the leader of the British Columbia New Democratic Party since 2011.

Bev Oda
Bev Oda Conservative Party of Canada25%  40

A retired Canadian politician. Was the first Japanese-Canadian MP and cabinet minister in Canadian history (2004-2012).

Tony Clement
Tony Clement Conservative Party of Canada24%  38

The President of the Treasury Board and the Minister for the Federal Economic Initiative for Northern Ontario (FedNor).

Marjory LeBreton
Marjory LeBreton Conservative Party of Canada32%  22

The Leader of the Government in the Senate in the cabinet of Prime Minister Stephen Harper.

load menu