Politicians and Election, Vote in Freedom, Actively Participate in Democracy, Vote for Change, Online referendum

The polls about parties

Name of a poll Pop. Voices   
Michaëlle Jean
MichaĂ«lle Jean 54%  3528

Canadian journalist and stateswoman. | Une animatrice de télévision et journaliste canadienne. Elle a été la gouverneur général du Canada.

Stephen Harper
Stephen Harper , Prime minister28%  1819

The current Prime Minister of Canada and leader of the Conservative Party. | L'actuel Premier ministre du Canada et chef du Parti conservateur.

Conservative Party of Canada
Conservative Party of Canada 49%  1437

The Conservative Party of Canada, colloquially known as the Tories. | Le Parti conservateur du Canada (PCC)

Liberal Party of Canada
Liberal Party of Canada 54%  935

The Liberal Party of Canada, colloquially known as the Grits, is the oldest federal political party in Canada. | Le Parti libéral du Canada

Dorian Baxter
Dorian Baxter 20%  868

A minister in Newmarket, Ontario, Canada who uses the music of Elvis Presley in his services, using the name The Reverend Elvis Priestly.

Progressive Canadian Party
Progressive Canadian Party 19%  699

The Progressive Canadian Party (PC Party) | Le Parti progressiste canadien est un parti politique fédéral mineur au Canada.

Sinclair Stevens
Sinclair Stevens 18%  683

The leader of the Progressive Canadian Party (PC Party) since 2007.

Jason Kenney
Jason Kenney 15%  630

The Minister for Citizenship, Immigration and Multiculturalism since 2008 and a member of the Canadian Parliament for Calgary Southeast since 1997.

Political situation in Canada
Political situation in Canada 27%  624

Click, if you are satisfied with the political situation in Canada. Say why? / Cliquez, si vous êtes satisfait de la situation politique au Canada. Dire pourquoi?

Marijuana Party of Canada
Marijuana Party of Canada 50%  394

The Marijuana Party of Canada | Le Parti Marijuana est un parti politique fédéral canadien qui vise à mettre fin à la prohibition et à son système politique.

Canadian Action Party
Canadian Action Party 49%  319

The Canadian Action Party (CAP) | Le Parti Action Canadienne (PAC) est un parti politique fédéral canadien.

Jack Layton
Jack Layton 57%  313

Former leader of the New Democratic Party (NDP) (from 2003 to 2011). Died on August 22, 2011.

Miguel Figueroa
Miguel Figueroa 49%  290

The leader of the Communist Party of Canada since 1992.

Anna Di Carlo
Anna Di Carlo 46%  278

Leader and spokesperson of the Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada since 2008. | Dirigeante nationale du Parti marxiste-léniniste du Canada depuis 2008.

Michael Ignatieff
Michael Ignatieff 51%  270

Canadian author, academic and former politician.

Jim Hnatiuk
Jim Hnatiuk 52%  258

The leader of the Christian Heritage Party of Canada (CHP) since 2008 and a deacon at Emmanuel Baptist Church.

PC Alberta
PC Alberta 39%  256

The Progressive Conservative Association (Party) of Alberta | L'Association progressiste-conservateur de l'Alberta

Sandra L. Smith
Sandra L. Smith 45%  233

First Secretary of the CPC(M-L) and President of this party. | première secrétaire du Comité central du PCC-ML et présidente du parti.

Bloc québécois
Bloc quĂ©bĂ©cois 32%  206

The Bloc Québécois (BQ) | Le Bloc québécois est un parti politique fédéral du Canada fondé en 1991.

Elizabeth Evans May
Elizabeth Evans May 55%  200

The leader of the Green Party of Canada since 2006 and a member of the Canadian Parliament for Saanich—Gulf Islands since 2011.

Blair T. Longley
Blair T. Longley 54%  193

The leader of the Marijuana Party.

Peggy Nash
Peggy Nash 50%  173

The New Democratic Party (NDP) MP for the Parkdale—High Park electoral district (riding) in Toronto since 2011.

Popularity of Canada
Popularity of Canada 57%  159

I like Canada. / J'aime le Canada.

Alison Redford
Alison Redford 23%  146

The 14th Premier of Alberta and the current leader of the PC Alberta since 2011.

Andrew Skinner
Andrew Skinner 37%  111

Progressive Canadian Party candidate Andrew Skinner would consider himself a blue collar worker and a Red Tory.

Gilles Duceppe
Gilles Duceppe 41%  109

Canadian politician, and proponent of the Québec sovereignty movement.

Leona Aglukkaq
Leona Aglukkaq 20%  80

The Minister of Health since 2008 and the first Inuk in Canadian history to be appointed to the Cabinet of Canada.

Rob Nicholson
Rob Nicholson 22%  78

The Minister of Justice since 2007 and Attorney General of Canada.

Rona Ambrose
Rona Ambrose 42%  76

Minister of Public Works and Government Services, Minister of State for the Status of Women and Minister of Western Economic Diversification.

Peter Penashue
Peter Penashue 26%  72

The Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs and the President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada since 2011.

Paul Martin, Jr.
Paul Martin, Jr. 35%  69

Was the 21st Prime Minister of Canada and leader of the Liberal Party of Canada from 2003 to 2006.

Alfred Apps
Alfred Apps 47%  67

Canadian lawyer, businessman and prominent activist in both the Liberal Party of Canada and the Ontario Liberal Party.

Stéphane Dion
StĂ©phane Dion 27%  63

A member of the Canadian Parliament for Saint-Laurent—Cartierville since 1996.

Bob Rae
Bob Rae 48%  60

The interim leader of the Liberal Party of Canada. | Le député libéral de la circonscription de Toronto-Centre à la Chambre des communes du Canada.

Dominic LeBlanc
Dominic LeBlanc 48%  59

The Member of Parliament for the riding of Beauséjour and sits in the Canadian House of Commons as the Liberal Party's Foreign Affairs Critic.

Jean Charest
Jean Charest 35%  58

Was the 29th Premier of Quebec, from 2003 to 2012.

Denis Lebel
Denis Lebel 26%  58

Le ministre dans le cabinet du Stephen Harper depuis 2008. | The Minister of the Economic Development Agency of Canada for the Regions of Quebec.

Ronald O. Gray
Ronald O. Gray 25%  57

Former leader of the Christian Heritage Party of Canada (CHP) (from 1995 to 2008).

Doug Finley
Doug Finley 32%  57

The Senator for Ontario-South Coast since 2009.

Maria Minna
Maria Minna 34%  56

Was a member of the Canadian Parliament for Beaches—East York from 1993 to 2011.

David Lloyd Johnston
David Lloyd Johnston 39%  56

The current Governor General of Canada, the 28th since Canadian Confederation. | Le gouverneur général du Canada depuis le 1er octobre 2010.

Vic Toews
Vic Toews 25%  53

The Minister of Public Safety since 2010 and a member of the Canadian Parliament for Provencher since 2000.

Jim Flaherty
Jim Flaherty 25%  52

The 37th Minister of Finance and a member of the Canadian Parliament for Whitby-Oshawa since 2006.

Diane Finley
Diane Finley 24%  51

The Minister of Human Resources and Skills Development and the Minister Responsible for Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation (CMHC).

Gerry Ritz
Gerry Ritz 29%  49

The Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food and a member of the Canadian Parliament for Battlefords—Lloydminster since 1997.

Peter MacKay
Peter MacKay 22%  46

The Minister of National Defence since 2007 and a member of the Canadian Parliament for Central Nova since 2004.

Raj Sherman
Raj Sherman 47%  43

The Leader of the Alberta Liberal Party since 2011 and a member of the Legislative Assembly of Alberta since 2008.

John Baird
John Baird 23%  43

The Minister of Foreign Affairs since 2011 and a member of the Canadian Parliament for Ottawa West—Nepean since 2006.

Adrian Dix
Adrian Dix 46%  41

The MLA for Vancouver-Kingsway in British Columbia since 2005 and the leader of the British Columbia New Democratic Party since 2011.

Bev Oda
Bev Oda 25%  40

A retired Canadian politician. Was the first Japanese-Canadian MP and cabinet minister in Canadian history (2004-2012).

load menu