Politicians and Election, Vote in Freedom, Actively Participate in Democracy, Vote for Change, Online referendum
left right

Details Saadet Partisi

> Turkey > Parties > Saadet Partisi
 Saadet Partisi  Saadet Partisi
 Saadet Partisi
Saadet Partisi | The Felicity Party is a Turkish political party.


Saadet Partisi



Saadet Partisi, Millî Görüş Hareketi'nin Fazilet Partisi'nden sonra kurulan son siyasi partisidir.


27 Şubat 2011'da genel başkan Erbakan vefat etti. Erbakan'ın vefatından sonra parti, genel seçimlere Mustafa Kamalak Genel Başkanlığında gitme kararı aldı. Seçimden önce Sağda ittifak arayışları gündeme gelse de bir ittifak olmadı. Saadet Partisi, 2011 seçimlerinde %1,24 oy alarak 4. parti oldu. Seçimden hemen sonra yapılan kongrede Mustafa Kamalak yeniden genel başkan seçildi.


Genel Başkan: Mustafa Kamalak

Kurucusu: Recai Kutan

Slogan(ları): Yeniden Milli Görüş

Kuruluş tarihi: 20 Temmuz 2001

Öncülü: Fazilet Partisi

Gazete(leri): Millî Gazete

İdeoloji: Millî Görüş, Muhafazakârlık, İslamcılık, Ümmetçilik







The Felicity Party (Turkish: Saadet Partisi) is a Turkish political party founded in 2001. It is mainly supported by conservative Muslims in Turkey. It was founded on 20 July 2001 after the Virtue Party (FP) was banned by the Constitutional Court. While the party's reformist wing formed the Justice and Development Party (AKP), the hardliners founded the Felicity Party. Although an Islamist party, its policy platform covers the whole span of political issues in Turkey.


The Felicity Party has not been particularly successful electorally, polling just 2.5% of the vote in the 3 November 2002 general elections, thereby failing to pass the 10% threshold necessary to gain representation in the Turkish Grand National Assembly. It was slightly more successful in the local elections of 29 March 2004, winning 4.1% of the vote and a number of mayoralties, although none of any particular significance. In the 2011 election they were reduced to 1.24% on the vote. During the period, Recai Kutan (20 July 2001 – 11 May 2003 and again 30 January 2004 – 29 March 2008), Necmettin Erbakan (11 May 2003 – 30 January 2004 and again from 17 October 2010 till his death on 27 February 2011) and Numan Kurtulmuş (26 October 2008 – 1 October 2010) were leaders.


Leader: Mustafa Kamalak

Founded: July 20, 2001

Youth wing: Anadolu Gençlik

Ideology: Sunni Islamism, Conservatism, Millî Görüş




updated: 2014-03-06

icon Saadet Partisi
icon Saadet Partisi
icon Saadet Partisi
icon Saadet Partisi
icon Saadet Partisi
icon Saadet Partisi

ElectionsMeter is not responsible for the content of the text. Please refer always to the author. Every text published on ElectionsMeter should include original name of the author and reference to the original source. Users are obliged to follow notice of copyright infringement. Please read carefully policy of the site. If the text contains an error, incorrect information, you want to fix it, or even you would like to mange fully the content of the profile, please contact us. contact us..

load menu