Politicians and Election, Vote in Freedom, Actively Participate in Democracy, Vote for Change, Online referendum
left right

Details Liberal Alliance

> Denmark > Parties > Liberal Alliance (Denmark)
 Liberal Alliance  Liberal Alliance
 Liberal Alliance
Liberal Alliance (LA) er et liberalt dansk politisk parti. | The Liberal Alliance is a classical liberal political party in Denmark.


Liberal Alliance



Liberal Alliance (LA) er et liberalt dansk politisk parti. Partiet har listebogstavet I.


Liberal Alliance blev dannet den 28. august 2008, da partiet skiftede navn fra Ny Alliance til Liberal Alliance og fik et helt nyt principprogram. I januar 2009 valgte Naser Khader at træde tilbage som formand og forlade partiet, og Anders Samuelsen overtog posten som formand den 6. januar 2009. Den 16. juni 2009 forlod MF’er Simon Emil Ammitzbøll partiet Borgerligt Centrum og indtrådte i Liberal Alliances folketingsgruppe.


Ved folketingsvalget i 2011 fik Liberal Alliance ni mandater. Liberal Alliance er i dag repræsenteret i 13 af landets 98 kommunalbestyrelser.


Partileder: Anders Samuelsen

Politisk ordfører: Simon Emil Ammitzbøll

Gruppeformand i Folketinget: Simon Emil Ammitzbøll

Grundlagt: 7. maj 2007

Ungdomsorganisation: Liberal Alliances Ungdom

Politisk ideologi: Klassisk liberalisme, Liberalism







The Liberal Alliance is a classical liberal political party in Denmark. Founded in 2007 as the New Alliance (Danish: Ny Alliance), the party was the first new major Danish political party in a decade. Since the 2011 election, the party has had nine members of the Folketing.


The party was founded on 7 May 2007 by Naser Khader MP, Anders Samuelsen MEP – both from the Social Liberal Party – and Gitte Seeberg, a Conservative People's Party MEP. In November 2007, the party won 5 of 179 seats in Parliament. After the election, the party position moved towards economic liberalism and the centre-right, with the party changing its name to Liberal Alliance on 27 August 2008. After the departure of Seeberg in 2008 and Khader in 2009, the party regrouped under Samuelsen's leadership, and won nine seats at the 2011 election.


Leader: Anders Samuelsen

Founded: 7 May 2007

Youth wing: Liberal Alliance Youth

Ideology: Liberalism, Classical liberalism, Economic liberalism, Cultural liberalism




updated: 2013-01-11

icon Liberal Alliance (Denmark)
icon Liberal Alliance (Denmark)

ElectionsMeter is not responsible for the content of the text. Please refer always to the author. Every text published on ElectionsMeter should include original name of the author and reference to the original source. Users are obliged to follow notice of copyright infringement. Please read carefully policy of the site. If the text contains an error, incorrect information, you want to fix it, or even you would like to mange fully the content of the profile, please contact us. contact us..

load menu