Politicians and Election, Vote in Freedom, Actively Participate in Democracy, Vote for Change, Online referendum
People's Mujahedin of Iran

Dutch parliament majority support Camp Ashraf and Iran

People's Mujahedin of Iran 34%

button ElectionsMeter.com

• Supporting Maryam Rajavi’s Third Option, recognizing resistance against religious fascism, and dialogue with the National Council of Resistance of Iran

• Calling on the UN and the U.S. for protection of Ashraf residents as Protected Persons under the Fourth Geneva Convention and bringing to an end the psychological torture and siege of Ashraf

• Referring dossier of suppression and human rights violations of Iran to the UN Security Council and imposing sanctions against the Iranian regime.


Statement by majority of Dutch Parliament

 Considering widespread and national uprisings against religious fascism in Iran and courageous resistance against government violence and suppression and widespread arrests and political executions, including execution of relatives of Camp Ashraf residents who are the focal point of hope for Iranian people;

  Considering that the siege, continuation of psychological torture, and frequent transgressions by the Iraqi forces and agents of the Iranian regime against those considered Protected Persons under the 4th Geneva Convention are clear examples of war crimes;

 Considering the reality that Iranian regime is the principle obstacle against democracy in the region and that it attempts to deviate freedom-seeking uprisings of the region towards Islamic fundamentalism;

 Considering that the People’s Mojahedin Organization of Iran believes in tolerant and democratic Islam and is the antithesis to Fundamentalism;

 And taking into account the Third Option proposed by Mrs. Maryam Rajavi, President-elect of the National Council of Resistance of Iran, the democratic opposition coalition that brings within each democratic change in Iran by the people and the Iranian Resistance;





Source: ncr-iran.org

fabo -
Flag it!no spam

ElectionsMeter is not responsible for the content of the text. Please refer always to the author. Every text published on ElectionsMeter should include original name of the author and reference to the original source. Users are obliged to follow notice of copyright infringement. Please read carefully policy of the site.

load menu